Licensed Lay Ministries

There are three categories of licensed lay ministry, under the canons of the Episcopal Church, currently being exercised in the Diocese of Springfield: Eucharistic Minister, Eucharistic Visitor, and Worship Leader.

Here, available for download, are the training guidelines for each of these positions. The Bishop will issue a license upon the request of the priest in charge of the parish where the ministry is to be exercised, the priest being satisfied that the lay ministry has been trained according to these guidelines.

Worship Leader Eucharistic Visitor Eucharistic Minister